BlackBerry is now accepting nominations for the BlackBerry Achievement Awards. The awards program recognizes the year’s most outstanding achievements by business leaders, entrepreneurs and developers in advancing mobile technology to benefit business and society. Award winners will be announced at the annual BlackBerry Live conference in Orlando, Florida in May 2013.

The BlackBerry Achievement Awards (formerly the Wireless Achievement Awards) have been rebranded this year to highlight the wide-range of sectors that benefit from mobile technology and partnership with BlackBerry.

In keeping with this change, a series of new award categories have also been introduced.

Award categories include:

  1. App of the Year
  1. Putting Customers First
  1. Mobile Innovation of the Year
  1. Making the World a Better Place
  1. Entrepreneur of the Year


Prizes for the winner of each category include: travel and accommodations to BlackBerry Live 2013, conference passes, extensive BlackBerry training, BlackBerry 10 smartphones, and more.

The deadline for nomination submissions is  March 22, 2013.

To read more about the BlackBerry Achievement Awards, nominations, selection processes, and prizes, visit: